Moyes Confirms Manchester United Second Bid for Cesc Fabregas

David Moyes has revealed that Manchester United
have made a second bid for Barcelona midfielder Cesc
Fabregas.Last week United
confirmed an opening
offer for the playmaker of
£25.9 million had been
made to Barca on Monday.
However, Barca vice president Josep Maria
Bartomeu insisted on Friday that the 26-year-old
Cesc Fabregas is not for sale .
The United manager told the club’s official
website: “My understanding is that Ed
[Woodward, United’s executive vice chairman]
had a response and he spoke with them. I think
we made a second offer but Ed is dealing with
that personally, rather than me.”
“When you’re interested in good players you
want to give it every opportunity to materialise
and I’ll do that.
“I hope things can continue and move forward.
At this moment in time I can only tell you that Ed
Woodward is working hard trying to make the
deals happen.
“We can only hope that some of them fall into
place shortly.”
More to follow…

Source : goal.com

By frankdmx Posted in sports